Does Time Matters?

OtakuKen

I've just been uploading consistently between 7 to 9 PM EST but there has not been much growth in viewership, in fact, I think it's slowly going down. But then I headed over to other books and saw that other books had similar patterns where they would have a large spice at some point in viewership and slowly decrease afterwards. It looks like a heart rate monitor to be honest. Do you think there is there a specific time when you can garner the most views, or is being a consistent uploader a better path to follow? Lmk what you think.

KiraMinoru

Untitled Generic Member
The spikes are just them making it to trending or when they posted a chapter.

OtakuKen

The spikes are just them making it to trending or when they posted a chapter.
I don't think so, because I've had random spikes and I'm a completely new writer to this website. I also post chapter daily so views shouldn't fluctuate that much from day to day in my opinion. Then again I haven't been here for very long so you are probably right.

KiraMinoru

Untitled Generic Member
I don't think so, because I've had random spikes and I'm a completely new writer to this website. I also post chapter daily so views shouldn't fluctuate that much from day to day in my opinion. Then again I haven't been here for very long so you are probably right.
Yes, views can fluctuate from day to day because of trending. You do not get to be on trending two days in a row(there are rare exceptions where you do which I’ve noticed but those are pretty rare. Never will you be on trending three days in a row.)