If you love me, tie my hair 🎵
Wrong forum btw

Even so, what tips exactly?

Agentt

Thighs
As the title says give a tip for new authors
Wrong thread
:blob_cookie:

You will receive many advices and criticism. Listen to all, but follow only the ones you think are right. For example, if you are writing a fast paced shounen then ignore the comments saying this looks unrealistic etc. If you are writing a slow paced drama then ignore the ones saying that it's chapter 15 and nothing has happened yet.

Lorelliad

If you love me, tie my hair 🎵
Any for new authors such as what Paul said
Well, I'll just give some random ones then.

Figure out the perfect release time based on your audience. Release consistently to maximize views. Interact with your readers in order to adjust mistakes made in your story. Have a link to your story in your signature if you're active on the forums often.

Nihilism

Im a new author new to writing but all I can say is keep up the hard work if you like writing.

HappyVainGlory

Decide whether you want to write for yourself or for others and then act accordingly.

DubstheDuke

My advice is to give characters depth. What do I mean by this?

Something I see very often (Especially in anime and manga) is that there are characters who are based completely around tropes, as if they only exist to say a single line or to have a set in stone personality that never changes.

Take tsunderes for example. They're always acting pissed off, always verbally abusing the main character, and they always act the exact same (Rotten on the outside but secretly loves MC). It doesn't matter what series this character is from, you could pick and choose and replace them with one another and they would achieve the exact same effect in the story.