Welcome thread for the newbies!

Sigurd

Hi people, I'm Sigurd.

I've been an aspirant writer for a year and a half and I have already completed my first book (it's what I'm going to post here in the near future).
Any advice on what are the most popular/best genres for this website? I came here from RoyalRoad where it's pretty much all LitRPG and isekai, so I was curious on how would a low fantasy adventure story do on Scribble.

ThatGloverGuy

Howdy!

I just found this place while searching for sites similar to Royal Road. I'm mainly into mainstream Sci-fi and Fantasy. Some of my favs are Philip K Dick, Kurt Vonnegut, Neil Gaiman, and Terry Pratchett. I also like a little non-fic in the realm of consciousness and weird high-strangeness stuff. (Sorry, no anime or LitRPG for me)

I'm also a writer myself. I've got a completed Fantasy/supernatural story I'll be serializing here, and I'm currently writing another fantasy novel (or novella - not sure yet).

Looking forward to browsing around and seeing what this place has to offer. Take it easy.

AliceShiki

Magical Girl of Love and Justice
Hi people, I'm Sigurd.

I've been an aspirant writer for a year and a half and I have already completed my first book (it's what I'm going to post here in the near future).
Any advice on what are the most popular/best genres for this website? I came here from RoyalRoad where it's pretty much all LitRPG and isekai, so I was curious on how would a low fantasy adventure story do on Scribble.
I think Low Fantasy adventure works fine on here~

But well, it's hard to be sure until you try I guess?

Good luck with your first novel, I hope it goes well~

K5Rakitan

Level 34 👪 💍 Pronouns: she/whore ♀
Hello! I'm loving this site so far. The user interface is easy to navigate, and the layout is professional. I'm looking forward to getting to know the community better <3

AliceShiki