A better plot for the Monster Hunter Movie (in my opinion)

Blackout

Worshipper of Chin Chin the Dark Lord
So I was watching a Monster Hunter Movie Review by a Youtuber that I subscribed to. The movie's basically a western Isekai. As a veteran hunter who played majority of the MH games (right from the first one in PS2), I was deeply disappointed by the movie. I didn't watch the movie, and after watching the movie review, I even want to pretend that it doesn't exist. Since I'm an author, I at least want to try and improve the plot. Here's my version:

The MC lost his parents when he was a small child, both of them hunters, when they got killed by a Jinouga. Not even their bodies were found. The only things that remained was the katana used by his father and a broken horn dropped by the Jinouga. Ever since then, the MC swore to become a hunter and kill the Jinouga to avenge his parents. Fast forward to when he became a teen. He's now an apprentice to a hunter who was a close friend to his parents, and he has a Calico as his partner. Eager to find the killer of his parents, he's always trying to become stronger by defeating every single monster he sees, even innocent Mosswines.

His master, who had decades of experience as a hunter, uses a light bowgun and also has a Calico of his own. Unlike his bloodthirsty apprentice, the master is calm and collected. On more than one occasion, he advised the MC to hunt only when necessary, and never kill out of anger. Sadly, his advise always falls to deaf ears.

One day, the four of them got attacked by a Gore Magala. It was a tough battle, and they narrowly won. Their mistake however was not making sure that it was dead before leaving. The survived Gore Magala fly over to a sacred mountain and transforms itself into Shagaru Magala.