As a Spontaneous Writer...

Should I try to focus on my currently released series?

• Yes

Votes: 17 85.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other opinion (comment below)

Votes: 3 15.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

MrTiemos

DinoSir, thank you very much!
*This is a half rant*

tldr: I’m a spontaneous writer that is neglecting my current releases for new ideas.

There are seven series that I’m working on, with two actually having been published for reading. (Sorry, no shameless plugging here)

Now about those two published series... they aren’t finished yet, not by a long shot. In fact, I’ve even put one on hiatus because I wanted to change the character depictions. Haven’t gotten around to it yet.
And this here is the problem: I’m a spontaneous writer.

As a Spontaneous Writer, I’ve pushed my released series behind and am essentially leaving the readers hanging (the few that I have). It’s not that I don’t have the time, just that new ideas constantly come and go.
So a question for you all: Should I try to focus on my currently released series? (Made a poll)

Edit: I currently have 15 different series that I’m working on and a 16th that is a collection of One-Shots and Short Stories.

Last edited:

tiaf

ゞ(シㅇ3ㅇ)っ•♥•Speak fishy, read BL.•♥•
I say yes, but only if you’re like me and get out of touch/forget half of the things you wanted to write, when you stop.

Frankly, rather than starting a new series, I write down my new ideas until my current story is finished. Focusing on one story is also good to keep the quality constant. :blob_nom:

RedPanda

A second or a third story is, in my opinion, a good thing because when you stuck with one story, you could get a change of pace and find new ideas for your other stories.

The story that I write and publish on ScibbleHub is actually my fourth one ☝️. (I don’t intend to release the other 3)

tak

Didn't vote.
You're already better than me: when i have an idea, i write writing prompt thread instead of a story.