Ceres's Chaos: A Tragic Space Opera [Sci-Fi Exosuit Progression][Crafting] (200k Words)

M.G.Driver

Everyone loves a good space opera, and I'm here to deliver. I work in the space industry, so it's my passion and I'll deliver consistently.

The grammar/writing may not be good or top quality due to my educational background, but the ideas and concepts definitely delivers (or so I believe)

I upload a chapter everyday - Royal Road first then Scribble Hub, so you can choose either. There's a 170 chapters scheduled as backlog, and I have been consistently writing one chapter a day to keep up.

I'll be updating this thread at major milestones (e.g halfway Arc 1, end of Arc 1 and so on...)

Other novels that served as inspiration:
1. Legendary Mechanic
2. The Mech Touch
3. Legend of the Galactic Heroes
4. The entire Halo series of novels

-----
What the story has:
1. Believable world
2. Believable technology and formation of materials, minerals etc. I believe this novel is medium-scifi (inbetween soft and hard sci-fi)
3. Planet focus first before ship focus - I never understood why Space Operas were always super focused on the ships rather than the quadrillion of humans living on planets. All the problems of humanity never really went away.
4. Relatable MCs with Character Development over time - no event gets forgotten and chucked out of their brain like nothing happened.
5. Action scenes that don't shy away from gore.
6. Relatable Villains - you may find yourself agreeing partially with the villains...
7. Slow burn

What the story doesn't have:
1. Fast Paced Soft Worldbuilding - it's technical and a lot of hard worldbuilding. I can't stand not having descriptions of how the tech that the main character is relying on not be explained as much as possible. If you hate that, then skip.