Chapter Mb capacity

Aoibh

Mademoiselle
How many images can I put into a single chapter?

Image by megabyte so for an example: 100mb each image retaining up to a gb. (if that makes sense)

High-in-the-skys

Awkward member
How many images can I put into a single chapter?

Image by megabyte so for an example: 100mb each image retaining up to a gb. (if that makes sense)
Huh???
Please clarify.

If I recall right, SH hub don't host images. This means that you can't directly upload an image for a chapter, instead, you have to hotlink(is this the right word?) them from an image hosting site(ex. Imgur and discord).

Which means, you can hypothetically put as much link as SH allows. Although I'm not an expert so I need clarification from pros...

Last edited:

Aoibh

Mademoiselle
Huh???
Please clarify.

If I recall right, SH hub don't host images. This means that you can't directly upload an image for a chapter, instead, you have to hotlink(is this the right word?) them from an image hosting site(ex. Imgur and discord).

Which means, you can hypothetically link as much as they can from the image hosting site to SH. Although I'm not an expert so I need clarification from pros...
Oh so links don't store massive amounts of data onto mb?
So theoretically I could post a webcomic on here?

High-in-the-skys

Awkward member
Aren't links pretty much text with a code connected?
The real question is how many links can SH allow...
Well as long as you don't go nuts like having more than 100+, you're fine I guess?
Go ahead and test, maybe there will be a warning pop up if there is such limit.

Sylvie

Those days are gone, now the memory's on the wall
The site doesn't store anything so to override the storage capacity is almost impossible with text or links

Aren't links pretty much text with a code connected?
The real question is how many links can SH allow...
Well as long as you don't go nuts like having more than 100+, you're fine I guess?