Character design

JohnHKnight

Hey guys! Here is a character design about one of the characters of my book, "Montgomery and Carano" (https://www.scribblehub.com/series/179870/montgomery-and-carano/).
Her name is Rose and the picture was drawn by my girlfriend, who also made my cover art as her digital art practice (she is pretty new at it).

What do y'all think?
received_1495454713988880.jpeg

Attachments

• received_1495454713988880.jpeg
    received_1495454713988880.jpeg
    52.8 KB · Views: 66

UYScuti

Helium Fuser
Hey guys! Here is a character design about one of the characters of my book, "Montgomery and Carano" (https://www.scribblehub.com/series/179870/montgomery-and-carano/).
Her name is Rose and the picture was drawn by my girlfriend, who also made my cover art as her digital art practice (she is pretty new at it).

What do y'all think?
View attachment 4259
I’m not an artist, but it looks really good to me. She has that “I’ll take the house, the kids, the dog, your pension, child support, and alimony” look to her. A true villain.

JohnHKnight

She sort of looks like Chloe Grace Moretz. Presides from that it's some great drawing there, wish I could do art like that!
Chloe Grace Moretz was the model for the picture, good catch. Turns out artist usually don't draw faces out of nowhere, they use references. New to me but I'm stuck at stickfigures.

JohnHKnight

I’m not an artist, but it looks really good to me. She has that “I’ll take the house, the kids, the dog, your pension, child support, and alimony” look to her. A true villain.
She is not a villain by any means, but she is smart and mean enough to take all of those things and half of the soul of the ex-husband, too. So basically that's what we were aiming for.

Maple-Leaf

•Deceased
Very shiny :blob_happy:
But yes, very nice, compliments to your girlfriend.

ChronicleCrawler

♠ItCrawls♠

K5Rakitan

Level 34 👪 💍 Pronouns: she/whore ♀