Did You Go To College?

Ilikewaterkusa

You have to take out their families...
Did You Go To College?

Have you gone to college? If so, what was it like? And what course did you go for?

K5Rakitan

Level 34 👪 💍 Pronouns: she/whore ♀
I prefer to call it university because I went straight to a 4-year university. I loved most of it and met amazing people there.

I spoke with a friend who went to community college, and she said it was just like high school. My husband tried community college too and got frustrated. It could be more about your mindset going into it than anything else. You get out of it what you put into it.

Armored99

Harem-phobic
Yes, and it was a waste time I got a bachelors in a STEM field and I'd have better career opportunities if I had just spent three months getting a certification for a few hundred dollars.

RavenRunes

Filth Wizard
yes and also waste of time - I did fashion design. It wasn't what I wanted. The other students bar a couple were talentless (and fattist*) snobs. Opened my eyes to the industry though.
*One fat girl on course, they mocked her as they didn't think a fat person could design fashion. She was better than any of them. Hopefully things are more inclusive and less 'ist' now than back then - this was 20-odd years ago.

EternalSunset0

Yes, I did. Probably the most fun years I had in my life. It's there that I found some communities that I felt very comfortable in, mostly "geek" hobby related ones like anime or card games or creative writing. It also helps that you don't spend more than a semester with the same group of people mostly, so the only ones that really "stay in your life" for those four, five years are your handpicked friends/acquaintances/gaming buddies. Also, people mostly mind their own business instead of caring or making fun of the way you talk/your mannerisms, etc.