Writing Discouragement in Writing

• Thread starter Deleted member 54065
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 54065

Recently, I've been seeing posts or comments from fellow authors about their stories of discouragement in their writing journey. Well, I had my share of it, too...and I'd like to tell others how I get by with writing, even though this hobby of mine is full of scary twists and tragic failures.

First off, for those who don't know me/new to ScribbleHub, I'm Hans Trondheim. Honestly, I'm notorious for posting my work before in this site, and then taking it down when it receives a rating lower than 4 stars. Well, I still posted again, though I removed it the third and final time because of more personal (and safety) reasons. A friend of mine (who knows the reason for my final removal) reuploaded it again on his account here with my consent, so I can't erase it.

But yes, I'm an author with 14 books/volumes of three different stories behind him, and three more in the works. No, to be clear, I'm not bragging about those. I'm just showing how much I accomplished even though I'm being bombarded with discouragements, both online and offline.

So how do I get through my 'downs'? First off, I set a goal for myself. Before I sat down and got into serious writing, I told myself, "I wanted to be a writer. I wanted to tell stories." That stuck in my head up to now. So, I will be a writer, and I will tell stories.