Do you guys still care?

muhyumi

Personally I stopped giving a crap about how "detailed" my descriptions are. I've lost all of my ability to care. This is probably something I'm gonna regret later on but eh.

Paul_Tromba

Sleep deprived mess of a published author
I actually am the opposite because I didn't care about descriptions at first but now I care about them a lot.

Sola-sama

Retired Old Man
Ascend and be based like most chinese writers.

"This is Fairy Lin Wan Er, her beauty is like that celestials..."

There, you got like, a detailed description of a person. Is the 'fairy' based on a beautiful japanese lore fairy, or the one from germanic lore who eat children, had hunched back, and drool like a gremlin? Nobody give a fuck.

No, I have no knowledge of germanic lore.

Topgun1908

I can't identify people irl by their faces so I instead identify people with hair style/colour and body shape. So that's the most description I bother giving about how a character looks because It's the only way I identify people irl.

TotallyHuman

The witch of speculation
Is the 'fairy' based on a beautiful japanese lore fairy, or the one from germanic lore who eat children, had hunched back, and drool like a gremlin?
Ngl, the based fairy, preferably living in a house made out of gingerbread, is so much cooler

Mortrexo

Having a glossary, at least of the main characters of your novel can help a lot. Especially if you are writing a novel with many skills. You can write quite a lot in the glossary. The main drawback is that you can't write more than 500 words per section.

My glossary.

ArkKitty

I wrote what my imagination is depicting the things .... and sometimes it just says 'Shiny' or 'Pretty' Heheheheheh

AliceShiki

Magical Girl of Love and Justice
I only make very simple descriptions of things, because I can't remember any descriptions when I'm reading something, so I'm not gonna put effort into writing them as an author when I don't care about them as a reader.