Does my story make sense?

aliyanamu

Greetings all travelers, nice to greet you landing on my post and nice to meet you! šŸ˜˜
It is my first time writing a novel so I know my story is still lacking in many aspects. The link is below :
I really appreciate any feedback. For example, is my story understandable, is the plot or the character make sense, like that.
Sooo, please give me a review! Thank you!

TwilightForest

Being myself
Greetings all travelers, nice to greet you landing on my post and nice to meet you! šŸ˜˜
It is my first time writing a novel so I know my story is still lacking in many aspects. The link is below :
I really appreciate any feedback. For example, is my story understandable, is the plot or the character make sense, like that.
Sooo, please give me a review! Thank you!
Please improve the formatting of your paragraphs first.
Did you use the word 'unbeknownst'? It appears to be a rather uncommon choice of vocabulary.
It's only one small chapter, so it's still too early to comment on style, plot and chara development. Just keep on writing and posting~

jinxs2011

Spud Cannon
Did you use the word 'unbeknownst'? It appears to be a rather uncommon choice of vocabulary.
It's only one small chapter, so it's still too early to comment on style, plot and chara development. Just keep on writing and posting~
It would depend on the context. (note I haven't read it) If the word is used by a person of a high station (noble, from a rich family, etc) this is a perfectly good use of the word, as it would cause the speaker to sound more educated. I wouldn't commonly use it outside that context, but I wouldn't shy away from it either. While it may not be in common use, I would think that most people would know what it means, or be able to infer its meaning. Unbeknownst isn't exactly hard to decipher. As long as the reader knows the meaning of 'un' and 'know', they're good. And I think most native speakers of English know that much.

Jemini