Writing How do you all write so much???

AbigailWP

Producer-Rapper-Writer-Cultivator-Fellow Human
Ive been lurking here for a bit and I keep on seeing readers expect 2 to 3k word chapters per week!!! My limit for good creative writing in a day is around 800-1000 words so i should be able to make that expectation but i just plain don't want to... I am in my final year of highschool and such writing practices would dearly cut into my relaxing and more importantly studying time... How do you all keep such schedules with full time jobs,,, education etc etc???

Last edited:

CupcakeNinja

Pervert Supreme
Ive been lurking here for a bit and I keep on seeing readers expect 2 to 3k word chapters per week!!! My limit for good creative writing in a day is around 800-1000 words so i should be able to make that expectation but i just plain don't want to... I am in my final year of highschool and such writing practices would dearly cut into my relaxing and more importantly studying time... How do you all keep such schedules with full time jobs,,, education etc etc?
Our secret? We got gud.

Ace_Arriande

DubstheDuke

Yeah uh I don't really know how this is gonna go once I'm back in college. Right now I'm on summer so I am cranking out the novel like it's an addiction.

tiaf

ゞ(シㅇ3ㅇ)っ•♥•Speak fishy, read BL.•♥•
They are monsters I swear.
It's not normal.

Jk aside, some are just talented cookies or trained it for years. Some have 100k words of the story in stockpile. Maintaining high output requires either a lot of time or very strict self-discipline to keep that pace up. (Meaning: good outline, daily writing, enough stockpile, and a release schedule that fits your free time!)