Writing How would you describe the smell of a fabcon or at least the smell of a bunch of flowers?

MrPasserby

I'm currently writing about it for my web novel series, and I need some ideas on how it smell to others.

Thank you!

CupcakeNinja

Pervert Supreme
Doesnt need to be a whole paragraph long. Flowers? I would just say they smell feminine, soft, and subtly sweet. Yes, emotions and adjectives can be used to describe scents, too. Why? Because scents can give you certain feelings. What images and feelings are conjured when you smell cinnamon, for example? I think of autumn. Of bright, burning reds. Cold mornings and warm homes.

Whatever emotions and scenes that scent conjures in your mind, that's how you can describe it. This also makes it much more personal.

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
Um....Grass and the taste of vegetable? I don't know much but at least I know how grass smells. Its grass. Thats it.

Like how you smell lavender, flora and sunflower, you basically can compare them with the mix of flora and other types of nature the goddess smells like, basically the artificial smell of girls after taking a bath.

MrPasserby

Doesnt need to be a whole paragraph long. Flowers? I would just say they smell feminine, soft, and subtly sweet. Yes, emotions and adjectives can be used to describe scents, too. Why? Because scents can give you certain feelings. What images and feelings are conjured when you smell cinnamon, for example? I think of autumn. Of bright, burning reds. Cold mornings and warm homes.

Whatever emotions and scenes that scent conjures in your mind, that's how you can describe it. This also makes it much more personal.
Just a few additional words will do.

Thank you.

Kilolo

I'm so kewl
what's a fabcon?

as for flower, it actually depends on the flower type. if you present a flower like Lily then you describe it as "soothing and wet smell", for stronger flower like rose you can describe it as "strong and dry sweet scent"