I have a problem.

Yomo.Kinoshi

I need someone to tell me it's fine to put one series in hiatus while write another because I'm morally in anguish.
I'm writing 2 series at the moment and I has ideas for another. I feel like an uncommitted bastard.

DalangTala

ℳᴇʀᴇ ℋᴜᴍᴀɴ
If it helps you, why not. As a writer, I don't want to have many ongoing series at the same time. I use notes so that my ideas for the other series won't get lost.

But as a reader, I hate hiatus. Well, who doesn't?

But if the quality of your work will downgrade if you're doing both at the same time, I guess it would be better to put the other one on hiatus. Just make sure that it is going to be worth the wait...

jinxs2011

Spud Cannon
Only one other? Amateur.
I'm writing 2 series, vaguely planning a third and have general ideas for my next three after that.
It can be legitimately difficult to maintain enthusiasm for one story while writing another, particularly if the other is more popular. Taking a break from one will help you focus on the other, and you can come back with a refreshed mind.

Viator

Wandering Moon that conceals the tide
Uncommitted bastard... Just kidding. Go with however your process works. Some progress is better than none at all. And who knows, maybe one bout of inspired writing will inspire another?

TLCsDestiny

I think I have 5 or so unfinished stories atm...I'm not saying anything against u lol

tiaf

ゞ(シㅇ3ㅇ)っ•♥•Speak fishy, read BL.•♥•
If there is no inspiration, then there isn’t. Go on hiatus, just don’t drop it after being on hiatus for a long time. That would make you a real ass, taking a break not.

Ninetailed_Furball

As long as you're not surviving off of your writing, do whatever you want. Most of the point of an amateur writer is to write what you want, when you want.

Start new series as you want to, go on hiatuses whenever you want.