I'm a Noob with Gear Acquisition Syndrome

• Thread starter Deleted member 53101
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 53101

Hello, there.
Let's skip the introduction as I want to make this thread straight to the core.

I am a complete noob when it comes to drawing. I thought it was because I don't have good drawing gear with me, so I bought a lot of drawing tools which become ... unused. I have a sketchbook but I still can't draw better ..., I dreamt of having a tablet so I can draw digitally. In February this year, my brother sent me a Wacom Intuos as a birthday gift, realizing my longtime wish. But my drawing still looks like shit. And now, I'm dreaming of having a display tablet.

Thus, I want to ask. How could you improve your drawing ... with whatever tools you have?

I don't want 'practice more' as an answer. I know that's the answer, but how ..., I want to know, how can I do that? How do you practice so your drawing got better?

Hathnuz

Just like learning any skill, you should start with the basics first, for example: drawing lines and shapes. Then, you move on to more advanced techniques such as sketching and shading. Keep going until you've mastered all the cores. You don't need expensive equipment to learn all of those. Literally a pencil and a paper are enough.

Also, you can find tutorials in the internet and ask people for opinions to help you even more.

Agentt

Thighs
Hello, there.

I am a complete noob when it comes to drawing. I thought it was because I don't have good drawing gear with me, so I bought a lot of drawing tools which become ... unused. I have a sketchbook but I still can't draw better ..., I dreamt of having a tablet so I can draw digitally. In February this year, my brother sent me a Wacom Intuos as a birthday gift, realizing my longtime wish. But my drawing still looks like shit. And now, I'm dreaming of having a display tablet.

Thus, I want to ask. How could you improve your drawing ... with whatever tools you have?