Is good to post Original Story in multiple website?

razack69

I'm very new in this writing website and most of time writing Fanfic so I don't have problem to post in WN and SH.

But I'm interested to write original novel in the future so I'm wanna ask if good to post in multiple website?

Is there any advantages and disadvantages from your experience?

I heard bad thing if you want contract from WN, so is much better to relied on post in multiple website, and using patreon or paypal or maybe sell in the amazon the digital book like that?

LilRora

Mostly formless
As long as you're not signing any exclusivity contact or anything of the sort, then there is no problem with posting on multiple websites. Patreon, Ko-Fi and PayPal don't care if you have your works elsewhere. Kindle has exclusivity contracts, Amazon in general doesn't, I think.

If anything, there might be a problem with having your work on too many sites that you have no knowledge about (meaning bots copying your stories).

Though there are different preferred stories on each site. For example on Scribble Hub it's girl's love and smut (I think? There are jokes about that, so I'm not sure), and on RoyalRoad it's litRPG and progression.

razack69

As long as you're not signing any exclusivity contact or anything of the sort, then there is no problem with posting on multiple websites. Patreon, Ko-Fi and PayPal don't care if you have your works elsewhere. Kindle has exclusivity contracts, Amazon in general doesn't, I think.

If anything, there might be a problem with having your work on too many sites that you have no knowledge about (meaning bots copying your stories).

Though there are different preferred stories on each site. For example on Scribble Hub it's girl's love and smut (I think? There are jokes about that, so I'm not sure), and on RoyalRoad it's litRPG and progression.