Writing Is this alright?

Esmeralda

Hello! I'm a new author and I need help with synopsis. Due to my lack of experience I'm not sure if this is an alright synopsis. Can anyone please help me?

The synopsis:

The ministers of the Empire were worried for their unmarried empress Alicia Cryfton. Despite their worries, they had no guts to dare speak their worries out loud infront of the cold, vain Alicia.

Minister 1 : Her Majesty needs a husband or else we won't have a successor to the throne!

Minister 2 : Hah! You fool, do you think we could force her majesty to marry a man.

Minister 1 : you're right. What do we do?

Minister 3 : Ay, how about we hire a "secretary" for her majesty?

Alicia, sneezing : ???
----
A few days later

The adorable prince : I want to apply for the secretary position.

Minister 1, whispering to minister 3 : he's a beautiful man, but can he seduce her majesty?

Minister 3, whispering to minister 1 : who cares? He is the only applicant! Everyone is either too afraid or respects her majesty too much to apply for this position!

Minister 2 : why do you want to apply for this position?

The adorable prince : I have been in love with her majesty Alicia since my childhood.

All 3 ministers, screaming internally with happiness : you're hired.

Alicia : why did I suddenly get an ominous feeling?

End of synopsis

Uhm I was going for the casual romance story, does this summary give off that feeling? Or should I change it up?

Moonpearl

The Yuri Empress
I feel like it might be too long for a synopsis. If you still want to go for the Chinese "A says, B says" thing, I'd suggest keeping it to four or five exchanges - maybe don't use it for the ministers' original exchanges, and simplify the second lot?

You still have to entice the readers to read your summary. If they perceive it as a long wall of text, they might decide it's not worth it.

Esmeralda