Kindle Unlimited Exclusivity: Reader opinions on it

As a reader, what do you think of the kindle unlimited exclusivity rules?

• I love it

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I like it

Votes: 1 12.5%
  • I'm indifferent

Votes: 2 25.0%
  • I dont like it

Votes: 3 37.5%
  • I hate it

Votes: 2 25.0%

• Total voters

Sabruness

Cultured Yuri Connoisseur
Title says it all. Discuss your views on the exclusivity rules and conditions required when authors publish with amazon kindle unlimited.

Personally, i can understand if the author wants to make as much money as possible but i think it's a risk. As a reader, i'm not a fan of it as it makes re-reading practically impossible due to all content vanishing. It also hinders a story from enticing potential future readers as well.

So, dear scribblians, what are your thoughts? the thread is open

yansusustories

Matchmaker of Handsome Men
Not sure if my opinion counts here since I'm also an author but as a reader, if I like a story enough to reread it, then I would buy the book. Then I can read it as often as I want.

Sabruness

Cultured Yuri Connoisseur
Not sure if my opinion counts here since I'm also an author but as a reader, if I like a story enough to reread it, then I would buy the book. Then I can read it as often as I want.
all opinions are welcome.
That's a fair point. But what if a novel is good enough to re-read as a freely posted web novel but not good enough to buy as a published book?

CupcakeNinja

Pervert Supreme
*Another one of Cupcake's famous rants*