Looking for proofreader

DanielHell

Hello! I'm the author of the novel "The Ultimate Developer", as I am right now I'm not the best at grammar and some complains reached me, so I was thinking of looking for a proofreader, and here I am!
I'm looking for an english/american proofreader, trustworthy, that has Telegram or Discord.
Also, I'm new to these things, if you think that I should add something to this message, maybe that would be more specific or things that will help me and the search, you are free to do so, thank you very much.

The genre is Reincarnation Isekai and High Fantasy. If you want to check it out, click here.

Last edited:

tiaf

ゞ(シㅇ3ㅇ)っ•♥•Speak fishy, read BL.•♥•
You should add the link to your story first. Also, a short description and general information like genre would attract more people, who might be interested.

I might be wrong, but English is not your first language...? Because it kind of feels like you think in another language and then simply translate the words into English, resulting in awkward sentence structure. (Don’t hate me if I’m wrong :blob_hide: )

To your story:
-use Grammarly first, there are several periods and commas missing
-second, declutter and improve the paragraphing of your story with http://www.hemingwayapp.com/
-google up grammar rules (relying on a proofreader is not a solution long-term)
-read stories with good grammar (I would recommend some, but I doubt you like BL :blob_teehee:)
-we have a #workshop in SH discord, if you seek advice from fellow authors and readers

Good Luck! :blobthumbsup:

DanielHell

You should add the link to your story first. Also, a short description and general information like genre would attract more people, who might be interested.

I might be wrong, but English is not your first language...? Because it kind of feels like you think in another language and then simply translate the words into English, resulting in awkward sentence structure. (Don’t hate me if I’m wrong :blob_hide: )