Proofread & Edit (+ translate)

K_Jira

I've been writing for more than a year on this platform and I'm thinking of trying to make some money to support myself so that I can continue in becoming a writer. I'm not a professional proofreader or an editor, but I have experience editing my own stories. I want to try starting this as a side job, but I'm not exactly sure myself whether I'm good enough at doing it. That's why I want to give it a try here first.

My editing will be under the circumstances that it will be posted as a web novel on sites like SH that most readers open through their phones (in my opinion), so I'm also going to edit it paragraph-wise. I'm willing to try editing 1.5k words for free as a trial and see how it goes. Edit: This is more like to be my personal practice.

Also, I'm also open for translation for both English-Indonesian and Indonesian-English. For this, I'm willing to translate 500 words for free as a trial and if you're satisfied with it, my starting price will be 1$ per 1k words and it's negotiable.

If anyone is willing, you can DM me and send me the first 1.5k words of your story. I'm accepting any genre except for smut and payment is through PayPal. Thank you very much :blob_salute:

Last edited:

K5Rakitan

Level 34 👪 💍 Pronouns: she/whore ♀
That's an extremely low price. I suppose that's good if you're looking for experience. Be sure to use the internet when you have doubts about what you're going to correct and remember that sometimes it's good to break grammar rules for effect.

K_Jira

That's an extremely low price. I suppose that's good if you're looking for experience. Be sure to use the internet when you have doubts about what you're going to correct and remember that sometimes it's good to break grammar rules for effect.
Thanks for the advice!
Show examples of your work.
I can try editing one chapter of your work as a sample if you don't mind?

Motsu

Game Lead Programmer x WebAppSoft