Writing Prompt Remake a Disney®️ Movie's Plot to Become a Movie for an Older Audience!

CadmarLegend

@Agentt found a key in the skeletons.
Hahahaha... People who reply may just ruin Disney®️.... ir make it better!

D

Deleted member 45782

Hmm...maybe just make the original dark version of those fairy tales..

ScholarOccultCauldron

Make it so that the little mermaid version becomes the grim brother ending. With her turning into red sea foam.

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
Instead of those medieval and fantasy senario, make it modern instead and bring it into action with sex scenes? Well, we can add a realistic and logical senario such as Cinderella being a robber who kinda tried stealing from prince charming. Instead of stealing belongings, she stole his heart and now he is in search for her to which misunderstanding ensues? As in the prince wanted to find cinderella because he wanted to ask her out but cinderella is scared that she might be sold as a prostitute since the prince had been misunderstood to be working as a underground mafia boss or something like that?

I dunno since I do not remember much of other disney movies that I can't write more senarios of them.

WasatchWind

Writer, musician, creator of worlds
Hahahaha... People who reply may just ruin Disney®️.... ir make it better!
Hmm... my obvious pick would be Hunchback of Notre Dame. Nix the da** gargoyles. Heighten the evils Frolo commits - they're already pretty dark, it's hard to believe that movie is LITERALLY RATED G.

As for other films... hm. Not sure. Maybe explicitly bring up racism in Princess and the Frog. It was strongly implied in places, but seeing as it was made for all ages, I can see why they left out a thorough and complex depiction of racism, as to not confuse the kids - plus kinda depressing for a Disney film. Most go to Disney films for escapism not for a period accurate drama.

Anyway... what else...