the normal fee for a cover art

Blackout

Worshipper of Chin Chin the Dark Lord
hey guys, an author here. Just wondering, how much would you normally charge for a cover art?

Blackout

P.S, I need a Japanese inspried cover art, thank you

Nyan_sempai

,✨ ILLUSTRATOR ✨
hey guys, an author here. Just wondering, how much would you normally charge for a cover art?
Depends on what do you want, but there is no commercial price for me.
Why don't you describe a bit of what you are looking for?

CupcakeNinja

Pervert Supreme
Meh usually up to or more of 100$ depending on the artist. Professionals cost a lot and charge for every little thing. I paid like 90$ for my main story's. They charge depending on a full body or half body or portrait, and the background. Maybe look at Fiverr for artists? I did

.Lance

As an artist, I can say that that would depend on a lot of factors. If you want a highly skilled artist and a full illustration, that would probably be pretty expensive though.

Blackout

Depends on what do you want, but there is no commercial price for me.
Why don't you describe a bit of what you are looking for?

Well, I want a cover art for my novel similar to those Japanese LN. You know, with an anime girl and the title

Blackout

Meh usually up to or more of 100$ depending on the artist. Professionals cost a lot and charge for every little thing. I paid like 90$ for my main story's. They charge depending on a full body or half body or portrait, and the background. Maybe look at Fiverr for artists? I did

wow, that expensive huh?

BenJepheneT

Light Up Gold - Parquet Courts
I bet you could find something cheaper on that if you look around Instagram, Twitter, or Deviantart.
That is, if you want yours looking half baked and very amateurish UNLESS you find that hidden gem that sorely misplaced her/his self-worth (for your financial gain).

Panzerinsnow