This is making me feel anxious

muhyumi

As a writer, I try my best not to take "clout" seriously but the ratings and how many people dropped my story is making me anxious. Is it my writing? Is it the story? Where did I go wrong?

Lloyd

Professional Writer
I dont even know what your story is man

Anon2024

????????? (???/???)
This is SH.
Not everyone reading your story is a "reader" because people have to register to be counted as a reader. I have fewer readers than you for instance but almost twice as many page views.

The other thing is that writing is subjective and people will read stories based on their preferred genre. Your writing might appeal to some but not everyone. Readers drop a series when they decide it's not for them, often has to do with genre over the quality. People who are interested in reincarnation usually prefer an OP protagonist.

Also Gender Bender and Girls love is trending right now, we don't know where it'll go in a few years, but the more you write the more readers and drops you will get. This is normal.

As for ratings? Who really cares. The more popular your series the more haters will come out, the most important thing is you're being read.

Agentt

Thighs
As a writer, I try my best not to take "clout" seriously but the ratings and how many people dropped my story is making me anxious. Is it my writing? Is it the story? Where did I go wrong?
Could be trolls, could be bots, just keep writing. You will get better naturally

Ruyi

༺ aureate sect ༻
you could consider just writing in notebooks and gdocs first instead of publishing online, since anything publicly available online will invite public scrutiny sooner or later. i spent most of my teen years just filling up journals with stories, crappy or otherwise. nowadays i feel solid enough about what i write to put it out, but i'm also too old to care what others think since i primarily write original fiction for myself.