Welcome thread for the newbies!

nemonusquam_

Greetings to all and Happy New Year!

I'm Nemo Nusquam, itinerant writer and daydreamer.

I've been writing for about sixteen years now--with varying degrees of commitment--but I've been creating stories since I have use of memory.

When writing in English I mainly stick to speculative fiction; Fantasy, Scifi and Horror. When writing in Spanish I tend to lean more toward Magical Realism and the "Literary" (which is more of a quality than a genre, I believe, but you catch my drift).

Looking forward to join the conversation. Best of luck this 2024!

l8rose

Perpetually Positively Pondering
Totally bypassed this originally. Whooops. Anywho.

I'm L8rose or just Rose.

I'm a hobby illustrator, writer and game developer (although most games I've made have been short ones for my kids). Most of my illustrations have been of my own characters or monsters for games I've worked on. And I've been writing since pretty much when I learned to write, my earliest work being a Sailor Moon fanfic and my current main one being a Dragon Age / Skyrim crossover (just haven't been in the right headspace to finish my editing to continue uploading it atm). I also like researching and often get so lost in looking things up for writing that I never get to the writing.

When it comes to reading, I tend to stick to the fantasy and sci-fi genres but I usually only look for female protagonist stories. Lately I've been on the hunt for Apocalypse or Post-Apocalypse but I've read a ridiculous amount of Transmigration and Reincarnation. Currently, I'm going through another read of a few Chinese stories of transmigration into the 1970s.