What do you do when your novel idea could be a great game?

LifeContinuesOn

I recently started wring a book called PySaR, After I got a spike of inspiration watching a movie. Anyhow, I found that it could be a sort of RPG adventure game after I started to develop the idea. I want to like build a board or something to use as a reference, but I have no clue of where I can even prototype a board.

What do I do?

NotaNuffian

This does spark joy.
Start a kickstarter and employ help.

Or con people like Mighty no. 9.

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
I wrote a novel where people develops powers and are guided by returnees which will aid you in battling monsters and aliens. Its an MMORPG where you pick from 3 traits(Superpowers, Cultivation or Magic) with each having advantages and disadvantages.

Magic and cultivation is kinda the same but its combat effectiveness differ from one another. Such that cultivation are better at melee combat but magic if you want to focus on range array of skills.

Superpower differs from the two as the early stages, you kinda are broken in the early game but you'll have a harder time leveling up than the other two and even be left on the long run.

Then, there's also a trait to be a normal human which is while the most trash class among the 4, it doesn't have any disadvantage when fighting monsters who can disable skills. Yup, there are monsters that would disable one of the classes which presents coop gameplay on the roster. If you wanna play solo, the best option would be the normal class.

I didn't plan this through but i was writing my novel and felt like it could actually turn out to be a good gane if done right.

The story would be that the moment people suddenly disappearing one after another, humans then awaken special abilities all around the world and can channel their powers to be able to cast magic, levitate objects or even cultivate.