• Whenever I'm Napping.

Votes: 2 5.3%
  • On a Procrastination Hike.

Votes: 11 28.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
D

Deleted member 45782

Placing this in general chat bc it can go for both writers and artists.

I know some of us may get that creative spurt at any time of the day and sometimes its just spontaneous and random, but what time are you the most creative?

Does the time of the day affect the type of story you're thinking to write at that time?

Last edited by a moderator:

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
Everyday. As long as I don't want to procrastinate.....

Which is..... Everyday..... Huh.....

I usually try to defend myself but I am so lazy that the lazy me just want to be lazy in lazy my writing..... Yeah....

LinXueLian

Always Handsome
Around morning or afternoon for me! In the morning I'm in the garden - that's where I get a biiiiit of inspiration. By afternoon it should technically have become an idea! :blob_melt:

D

Deleted member 45782

nighttime. great when procrastination + night stories come into play.
thu i feel slightly maybe shouldn't think too many dark/ghost stories right before going to sleep.

BenJepheneT

Light Up Gold - Parquet Courts
As I've said before in an old thread I can't be bothered to fish out right now, I have a phenomenon which I coin the Midnight Rush. It's a period between general tiredness and drop-dead fatigue where you're still awake but you're so tired that the rationality in your brain shuts off.

By then, every idea is a good idea, and so I use that time to write down everything I think of, because when I'm fully awake I'd be burdened by self-doubts. Not during the Midnight Rush. Today, my plot point will be that somebody killed his neighbour's cat because he missed his wife. Don't think about it; write until you collapse.

You'll either make an absolute disaster piece, or create an Avant Garde masterpiece that will be appreciated by 2042.

CL