Writing support: Where to get Critique reader/ Beta readers??

cherry_boylove

Helllooo!! So I am a new author *shy* and I have just uploaded my first story (genre: boys love/bl) here. After some headaches I realised that I need some sort of reviewer for my work. But I don't have any connection or group of people who are into beta reading or editing.

So can anyone suggest some ways they cope with this particular aspect of story making? I would be very grateful.

Edit: here's the story link : How to set up the ex-husband and save the in-laws?
The story isn't as tacky as the title... 😅

Last edited:

Nneeil

Helllooo!! So I am a new author *shy* and I have just uploaded my first story (genre: boys love/bl) here. After some headaches I realised that I need some sort of reviewer for my work. But I don't have any connection or group of people who are into beta reading or editing.

So can anyone suggest some ways they cope with this particular aspect of story making? I would be very grateful.
Grammarly should solve most of your problems. It's widely used among writers.

tiaf

ゞ(シㅇ3ㅇ)っ•♥•Speak fishy, read BL.•♥•
Put a story link here and maybe some will answer your call. I think @TheIronTreeBlooms offered reviews for BL Novels sometime ago.

cherry_boylove

Grammarly should solve most of your problems. It's widely used among writers.
Actually my main problem is the story structure. I am not a planner and that sometimes interferes with the flow and reading experience. Like having a glaring issue that's not visible as a writer... Simply because I have the plot already in mind.

Queenfisher

Bird?
For this installment, around 60k. I am planning on writing 2-3k per week.

So it's not written yet? I am a bit unsure of how beta-readers can help, then. Sorry if I misunderstand... :blob_hmm_two: I thought betas (especially, as you say, focused on structure) can't tell much unless the work is finished.