Writing Prompt You work on the 9th floor, what's the secret behind that one piece of floor in the hallway that sounds different...

XianPiete

Bad Fiction Author
You work on the 9th floor, what's the secret behind that one piece of floor in the hallway that sounds different...

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
The floor 9 was just a normal floor which prepares the invaders what the boss room's difficulty was. I set the floor to be the most difficult (as in Sekiro and dark souls difficulty) and let the invaders experience how dreadful the floor is. Well, there is the easier path to the next floor(for those who are pussies) but you need precise movement there or else, you would get transported to the secret piece of the floor where there's nothing but a single item which blocks incoming sounds in the room. Onced entered, it would play the shrieking sounds of the painful sounds which would drove anyone insane and the invaders would fight for the single item as once there was only one survivor left, it would open a path to the next floor.

HURGMCGURG

That Guy
John was snickering again this morning.
A bad sign.
I've worked with John for three years now and whenever he's acting like that, there's some kind of practical joke to be had. Some prank he set up and is waiting for one of us to fall for.
Honestly, his bad habit puts me on edge each time I hear it. He hasn't gotten me with a prank yet. He's gotten close, but when he tried to spike my coffee with hot sauce, my nose burned before I put it to my lips.
Getting me has become a personal challenge for him.
So, it's time for me to be really fucking paranoid.
I set my briefcase on the floor and took out my hazmat suit.
Oh, by the way...
Not getting caught in one of his pranks has become a challenge for me too.
And from the way he's snickering...
It's gonna be a big one.
A real big one.
So it's better to be precautious.