Scribble Hub Forum

D
Deleted member 54065
Ah, well, now that I'm aware he's exposed to other stuff, maybe he likes the 'chill'?
RepresentingEnvy
RepresentingEnvy
No, he thinks the story is good. He also liked Isekai Cheat Magician.
D
Deleted member 54065
I see. Preferences, eh? Well, I guess each one to his/her own.
RepresentingEnvy
RepresentingEnvy
I agree. I am just wondering why. I mean he told me why. But like, why?
D
Deleted member 54065
Well, as an isekai writer myself, I've encountered readers who like simple, easy-to-digest stories, devoid of edge.
D
Deleted member 54065
Me as a reader, I don't like edgy stuff like I read on Re:Zero, but I love crafting narratives that will make the reader say, "Oh! So that's why this happened on this part!"
RepresentingEnvy
RepresentingEnvy
I like Re: Zero, and a few other mainstream isekai. I don't even mind the occasional turn my brain off, and have something to watch as background noise. But I wouldn't consider any of those that I watched for that purpose as particularly good or intriguing stories.
EternalSunset0
EternalSunset0
What's the reason though? Just curious, although I'm of the opinion that whatever it is, it's valid. Each to his own, and all of us have different perspectives or what we aim to get out of media anyway.
D
Deleted member 54065
Ah yeah, I don't think smartphone isekai is also good, but I just let its likers be. We're really diverse: I want relaxing yet intriguing stories. You like stories with edge (or a little bit), and your bro loves simple, easy-to-digest ones (to the point it's boring). And there are those who apply their raging sex hormones to every story they read.
RepresentingEnvy
RepresentingEnvy
@EternalSunset0 his reasoning was just that the story was good, and he found it funny. I agree, to each their own, but he is also a sibling. So we must judge each other for tastes.
D
Deleted member 54065
In every family, there's always the black sheep.
RepresentingEnvy
RepresentingEnvy