Writing Prompt Local legend of your story

ACertainPassingUser

Prompt :
write a conversation scenario of how locals people in talks about a local legend of your story

SainS

Just finished a chapter where protag browses local arcnet (magic internet) for tips on how to deal with spirits in a certain area.

GrayForeigner:
To preface, I’m a fifth year WACA student who has completed five Un exams, walked the halls of the other W, and earned passage to the Keyless Court. Most current students probably haven’t met me, I’ve been hermiting it out in the exam floors, but I hope that those in the know can vouch for my advice’s validity.
The stretch of oddlands known as Briacrawl Woods is what I would classify as a lightly warped spirit domain. The original spirits are still mostly in charge and warpings are under their influence, if not direct control. This is important, because it means you can rely on local traditions to deal with the weird stuff.
To my knowledge Briacrawl Woods is (and feel free to correct me) an early remnant stage spirit ecosystem. Legends surrounding the Bramble Forts of Great Draiaa (not to be confused with central continent Dryads though there are similarities), rose to prominence in the sorcerous age and persisted through heroic age until the fourth century modern calendar, when Magogram Magogrammed. So the origin of spirits is in very bloody magics and dark rituals, but they are also all about fair deals, equal exchange, and polite hospitality. These ones won't lie to you directly, unless first lied to.
Specific traditions to note: Clearings are halls of great beings and therefore dangerous, rivers are borders, paths are treacherous to those who disrespect the woods, and speaking into the night will get you snatched by the local equivalent of whooragoo. Keep in mind this is from research. Speak to locals if you can find them! Always speak to locals.