Serialized Visual Novel: Allow iframe embedding for google slides

owotrucked

Isekai express delivery
Request: Allow <iframe> embedding in Scribblehub editor of google slides with url as https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/e/xxxxxxxxxxx.

Effect: Readers will be able to consume visual novels on scribblehub site without the need to be redirected outside the website.

Labor cost: Low. I'm no expert, but it's probably just changing the Content Security Policy. [1] [2]

Rejection: Readers will continue to be redirected towards external websites to consult visual novels (such as youtube or google slides).

Potential of Scribblehub in piercing the Visual Novel market

"A visual novel (VN) is a form of digital interactive fiction. Visual novels are often associated with the medium of video games, but are not always labeled as such themselves. They combine a textual narrative with static or animated illustrations and a varying degree of interactivity." - wikipedia

fig: screenshot of Umineko, a famous visual novel

There exists a few platform hosting visual novels. They use HTML5 features to make interactive slideshows.

However, I believe they exhibit few flaws:
1. They focus on the interactive game aspect of visual novel
2. They came too early