Yet another proofreading question.

ElenaV

I am fairly new to writing. I usually perform 6-8 revisions on my chapters before going trigger happy on the publish/schedule button. Here is what I usually do,

1. Write a chapter, jot down words as they come.
2. Manually read through the chapter once I finish.
3. Run what I wrote through Hemmingwayapp.
4. Copy the corrected contents in SH editor, and run it again through grammarly (the browser addon.)
5. Again manually read through the contents.
6. Publish or schedule for publishing.

Yet in spite of all this, I always had this feeling that my chapters would require more proofreading. Yesterday I received my first productive feedback from a reader. (Thank You, kind Sir/Ma'am.) The comment confirmed my fears. I need to divert more energy to proof reading.

Hence I turn to you, O noble scholars, How can I improve my proofreading process?

CupcakeNinja

Pervert Supreme
I am fairly new to writing. I usually perform 6-8 revisions on my chapters before going trigger happy on the publish/schedule button. Here is what I usually do,

4. Copy the corrected contents in SH editor, and run it again through grammarly (the browser addon.)

Yet in spite of all this, I always had this feeling that my chapters would require more proofreading. Yesterday I received my first productive feedback from a reader. (Thank You, kind Sir/Ma'am.) The comment confirmed my fears. I need to divert more energy to proof reading.

Hence I turn to you, O noble scholars, How can I improve my proofreading process?
Pfft im pretty good at writing a draft that already has few spelling errors. I look it over ONCE when I'm done, and maybe once or twice after i public it. If i still miss some, I'm not going to worry.