How is my current attempt at horror?

Spoopytagedie

When I first started writing I wanted to make my own version of this story my grandma used to tell me. It was sweet and innocent and then I figured what if I made it dark.

I went ahead and tried posting but at the time I was a complete amateur. I'm still a newbie writer but I am better than before so I went ahead and edited the thing I posted. At the moment there's only three chapters. It's not at the spooky part yet but I'd like to know how my set up for the future chapters is and if possible if I could get some advice on how to write horror.

Heres ther link.

I'm just trying to set up questions to answer for the moment. Is this real? Why dreams? Why is the moon a clock? Is the future those dreams predicted guaranteed? How exactly does the people not noticing the Mc work? Just what the hell is happening.

I hope that I can receive some advice no matter how brutal as I genuinely want to improve as an author

Ral

I haven't read the story yet but the description . . . Are you trying to write an absurdist fiction?

Spoopytagedie

I haven't read the story yet but the description . . . Are you trying to write an absurdist fiction?

.....I forgot to change the freaking synopsis. It's still the original. Basically I justed wanted to write a story based off of my grandmas story, just weirder. Figured I'd go for the unknown approach of horror but now that I'm wide awake and well rested I suddenly regret everything.

Allright I should probably change the synopsis.

Ral

.....I forgot to change the freaking synopsis. It's still the original. Basically I justed wanted to write a story based off of my grandmas story, just weirder. Figured I'd go for the unknown approach of horror but now that I'm wide awake and well rested I suddenly regret everything.

Allright I should probably change the synopsis.
Why regret it? There is nothing wrong absurdist fiction.