I got reminded that I'm not forever

TotallyHuman

I heard that the principal of the school I went to died. She was quite young, late 40s to early 50s. I didn't know her well, I barely even knew her back when I was a student, but I felt very sad. It's one thing to know that life is not forever and that even young people are dying nowadays, or seeing an old person you know leave, but it's another to find out that a relatively healthy person well below the current life expectancy that you know just went and died. I'm sure she had a lot of things going on, and a lot of plans for the future, but humans are powerless against the matters of life and death.
I think we all should just hope that Death won't take us when we're busy

Reactions: CL
"Dance like nobody's watching; love like you've never been hurt.
Sing like nobody's listening; live like it's heaven on earth."

_oinkchan

I heard that the principal of the school I went to died. She was quite young, late 40s to early 50s. I didn't know her well, I barely even knew her back when I was a student, but I felt very sad. It's one thing to know that life is not forever and that even young people are dying nowadays, or seeing an old person you know leave, but it's another to find out that a relatively healthy person well below the current life expectancy that you know just went and died. I'm sure she had a lot of things going on, and a lot of plans for the future, but humans are powerless against the matters of life and death.
Lucky that you don't smile when someone dies, I feel sad when someone does but end up laughing and giggling, making dark jokes subconsciously.

May she rest in peace. R.I.P

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?