LitRPG system

Rhaps

Master of Nightmare
Calling to all LitRPG authors, how do ypu keep the stats and skills of your character organized? And how to translate feats to corresponding numbers/stats

LilRora

Mostly formless
Personally, I made a separate file where I keep track of all system messages and changes to the character sheet. Nothing magical, though I wish I had a better tool to keep track of everything.

Please elaborate on the feats, cause that's very vague by itself.

MatchaChocolate69

Edible Bittersweet Edgelord, Rebel against Entropy
I'm not very good at giving advice because I tend to be very disorganized. For this reason, I've made myself keep track of level-ups and power-ups using Excel sheets. Each character has their own sheet with their stats and level boosts.

ParticleOfSand

Maybe random
With an ongoing note sheet in the background and referencing previous chapters a lot. Feat to number wise, I don’t. I just scale up the power levels and what the characters are capable of after every power up.

greyliliy

I have a spreadsheet. I add a column with the chapter number when their stats change. Lol.

Glitched

Moth Mommy
I don't write litrpg. But all of my characters have a very, very, very detailed skill and level sheet in Google docs in folders. When their stats change in the story, I update them on the docs.

2wordsperminute

I haven't started the series I have planned yet (I'm going to finish my current series first), but I'll prob have a character sheet like a ttrpg (probably on physical paper because it's easier to format), and for one of the skills that has a loot table, I'll either use tables in a Google doc or just a Google sheet.

Rhaps

Master of Nightmare
Personally, I made a separate file where I keep track of all system messages and changes to the character sheet. Nothing magical, though I wish I had a better tool to keep track of everything.

Please elaborate on the feats, cause that's very vague by itself.