Anyone here have OCD?

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
I probably have a mild one but gets serious when I started to do something productive. If its just cleaning and arranging stuffs, its not bad and I can try to control myself but if its about writing or doing something about perfecting something, it gets to the point where I get depression whenever I failed or isn't perfect. I didn't notice I have one until someone once said that I should try to rewrite my earlier chapters and I felt that I should perfect what I wrote and spent a day or two just rewriting a single sentence because its either grammatically incorrect or doesn't fit in with the story which I kept repeating over and over to the point it stresses me out and gave up because my standards went so high that my skill level can't keep up with my writing insight. Basically i ended up scolding myself for being too incompetent just because I can't fix what I wrote.

BearlyAlive

Certfied Super Secret Final Secret Final Boss
Formerly ADHD, it now tired itself out into ADD (but sadly no revenue...) Life's just not fair...

No OCD but a strange obsession with symmetry whenever art is involved, but that's mainly because I suck at anything artsy.

Kenjona

Does anyone have OCD AND ADHD? That is the real curse
Yep,
Was a Mild OCD (Yes you can have it in various strengths) with strong ADHD here; which just made life suck all over the place. Now just minor OCD with a very tired ADD.
Had to learn to let things go, you can mitigate it eventually, eventually. Age and experience does that for you. Life is like a really big Correctional hammer it always is banging away and wearing you away; it hurts every time it thinks you need an adjustment.

Oh and to make things worse; while ADHD might have been first mentioned in 1902. It took about 100 years before it was properly accepted as a diagnosis and treated for in general society.

BlackKnightX

Better question, does anyone here not have it?