Author's experience in Scribble Hub

HJ

Hello I'm a writer! Recently, I made my own account for this site. I haven't posted anything yet because I want to know more how this works. It does not have a copy protect feature which makes me hesitant to release my novel here.

From an author's perspective, what are your experiences on scribble hub? Any challenges, frustrations, and successes that you encountered? Do you recommend this platform?

Blackout

Worshipper of Chin Chin the Dark Lord
depends on the genre you're writing. if it's something other than an isekai, you might have a hard time on getting a fanbase. that said, this is still a pretty good platform. by the way, welcome to the club ,mate.

Reactions: HJ

Monk_Origins

No challenges, not really. Only negatives are that handful trolls that sometimes review bomb with 1 or 3 stars, but the kind and helpful Mods help you sort through asap.
The readers are kind, to the point of possible fault. As far as I can see, if you get a rating between 4 and 4.7, you will be destroyed in bigger sites, such as RR.
Also, here, readers are bigger risk takers with their time, and the SH supports them. If you are not a world class author, you will find it easier to get readers here rather than in sites with larger reader base.

BenJepheneT

Light Up Gold - Parquet Courts
You won't run into any copycats tryna repost your story to a dozen different sites. But if you're trying to write anything besides isekai/LitRPG/GL/BL you're gonna have a hard time getting readers.

D

Deleted member 29081

One word: pander.

Pander, pander, pander.

And if you think you've pandered enough, that's a sign that you need to pander some more.

HJ

But if you're trying to write anything besides isekai/LitRPG/GL/BL you're gonna have a hard time getting readers.

My novels are usually BL themed with slice of life mixed with romance with a fluff on top. Will it do good here?

kira