How to make a good or at least decent synopsis

Rinne1412

I'm a new author and I don't know how to make a ood or atleast decent synopsis. My synopsis felt a little bit off to say the least. Any tips?

Here my synopsis:
Set in the time of the future. Humanity struggled as monsters dominated the world. Will the world be destroyed or will a savior emerges?

He was someone who tried his best and fail. He failed countless time and never succeeded. He was someone who was regarded as talented yet it was insignificant in front of absolute power. He tried to save the world and failed. He lost everything in the front of terror yet prevails in the darkest hours.

Will he succeed one day? Or will he always be regarded as a failure?

EternalSunset0

The grammar's definitely off.

I think it's also hard to read because you had an entire paragraph of the same sentence structure of "he something something"

Try mixing it up a bit or joining two sentences to help create variety.

Lorelliad

call me Roamer 🎩
I would mention Hans here, but I don't think he's on.

He had a whole thing about your synopsis needing to answer questions such as,

Who is your protagonist?
What is their goal?

There were more, but I don't remember.

CarburetorThompson

Fuel Atomization Enjoyer
Go to my anime list and pick a randI’m top 100 anime. Read the synopsis that was written for it. That’s usually what I model my synopsis after, they seem have a good standard of quality.

TheEldritchGod

A Cloud Of Pure Spite And Eyes
I have a standard format:

Have you ever... XXX?

Asking a question of the reader right off the bat gets them thinking. It has to be a question that is fundamental to the core concept of your story, while being something that the Reader could imagine themselves being or living that experience. For example:

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be Arachnid Lass?
Have you ever read the book Animal Plantation?
Have you ever imagined what it would be like to hit the lottery?