Reviews

YeetusFeetus

So, just recently I received my second review, the first one wasn't really great. But, I was able to live with it, I thought that maybe the second one might be a little bit better, but no. I just read my second review which is of 1*, I understand that my novel ain't really great. But, this time the review sort of... well, took me off my writing mood today. I understand that I mustn't take criticism too seriously, because that may affect me in both negative and positive ways, but I still wish to take some advice from them, so that I can improve.

So, here I am asking: How can I deal with a negative review?

Pujimaki

Padoru trash writer
You have to, if you love what you're doing then criticism will be nothing to you. Dude, I'm a writer and English is my second language, I always make mistakes and some people even criticized my works saying that " Ah, my eyes are burning reading this, Imma out of here bye!", then left one star on my novel. But I don't care, as long as you are happy then fuck the people who hate your novel. I'm doing this for myself, not for those ungrateful bastards, my tip is just write and write. Do what you want and be happy. Note: I'm actually just ranting, don't mind me. 😇😇😇

Last edited:

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
We did not grow up with skills of a novelist but a writer with an interest in writing. Our tongue might not be made of english but we still express it through our hand. Writers aren't born with skills of a god but a dreamer with an interest in the way of ink and paper.

I don't think you need to think negatively of it unless your me and you use that negativity to procrastinate.

Improve? Then do better. Procrastinate? I don't blame you. Give up? Its your choice.