What type of synopsis do you like? and how should authors construct their synopsis?

TheUnsuspicious

as the title said, what kind of synopsis is considered ideal? and will most probably attract your attention to click that first chapter?

to help you, here is some of my question

1. should it be short or long? is 300 - 400 words considered too long for you? is there a limit?
2. what should the synopsis showcase? the plot? the cool stuff? the comedy? the characters? the world building? what do you considered a must to be shown in the synopsis?
3. is synopsis matter more than reviews or the other way around? or is it actually a blend of the 2?
4. does tags help you in anyway?

if you know any synopsis that really caught your attention, it would be great if you can share it to me.

(and yes, im an author thats why im asking this stuff. im trying to create the best honeytrap to everyone who came to my novel's home page :D)

Ilikewaterkusa

You have to take out their families...
as the title said, what kind of synopsis is considered ideal? and will most probably attract your attention to click that first chapter?

to help you, here is some of my question

1. should it be short or long? is 300 - 400 words considered too long for you? is there a limit?
2. what should the synopsis showcase? the plot? the cool stuff? the comedy? the characters? the world building? what do you considered a must to be shown in the synopsis?
3. is synopsis matter more than reviews or the other way around? or is it actually a blend of the 2?
4. does tags help you in anyway?

if you know any synopsis that really caught your attention, it would be great if you can share it to me.

(and yes, im an author thats why im asking this stuff. im trying to create the best honeytrap to everyone who came to my novel's home page :D)
Pretty sure there isn’t a limit
Just show the plot, and a bit of cool stuff
Synopsis matter more than reviews
Tags do help a lot

Le_ther