When do you post?

What day of the week do you usually publish your work?

• Total voters

Animo

I just wanted to put an open question out there; what day of the week do you usually publish your work? If so, Is there also a particular time you do it?
I work as a Journalist full-time and I usually send a lot of emails out during the span of the week. I usually found more success with emails being sent on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday and it brought up the thought of whether there would be a peak day to publish my work too. Any thoughts on this would be great!

Sleds

I'm looking for Disney Sleds
I publish on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I try to publish when there not much trafic to have more time appearance in the last update page.

SailusGebel

Never.

HungrySheep

I like yuri
I post every day, but that depends on your goals. I want to give my readers a consistent flow of content, especially as my novel does not fall into the "popular" camp of genres (isekai, litrpg, genderbender, harem, smut, etc.) which means I'll have to rely on other things to hold my audience. I've also experimented with releasing a massive chapter once a week which has earned middling success in terms of visibility.

If you're writing isekai litrpg you can honestly just post whenever from my experience.

Sleds

That does make a lot of sense. Since most people would also be free throughout the day during weekends I'd also think that would probably be one of the more superior options logically speaking.
Apparently, the majority of readers tend to not read the weekend. The more trafic happen between 11am and 12am in week day.

melchi

What is a custom title?
I heard somewhere that monday was the best day to post but I'm more interested in trying to set a pace I can maintain than trying to increase views.

Animo

Apparently, the majority of readers tend to not read the weekend. The more trafic happen between 11am and 12am in week day.