Best ways to tag stories to maximize traffic?

SnowLabrador

Hello. I hope everyone here is doing well; this is my first time posting on the Scribble Hub forums.

I was wondering what the best tags are in order to increase traffic to my story, Animal Antics. I will link it here if people want me to. This seems like a wonderful community, and I'm glad I found it.

SailusGebel

Welcome to SH.

SnowLabrador

Welcome to SH.
Thank you very much. I'm loving it here. And I'll check the tutorial out as well.

RepresentingEnvy

En-Chan Queen Vampy!
Welcome to SH.
And accompanying that.

J_Chemist

Oh I have an idea of what you should add. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

CarburetorThompson

Fuel Atomization Enjoyer
Gender bender, girls love, and boys love all come with an guaranteed audience.

Becareful with catering using tags too much though. GB, GL, BL, have a sizeable crossover of readers. While you have a guaranteed audience, and while it is one of the biggest niches on the site, it can be hard to draw additional readers from outside those genres.

prognastat

Gender bender, girls love, and boys love all come with an guaranteed audience.

Becareful with catering using tags too much though. GB, GL, BL, have a sizeable crossover of readers. While you have a guaranteed audience, and while it is one of the biggest niches on the site, it can be hard to draw additional readers from outside those genres.
Yeah they tend to get large growth up front, but at the sacrifice of having a harder cap. Unlike many other tags though they are very appealing to the audience they appeal to they are a complete turn-off for anyone that isn't into it. It's easier to get someone that prefers fantasy to try out a popular sci-fi novel than it is to get someone who isn't already into GB/GL/BL to read a novel with those elements.

Azure_Fog

More stabby, more happy~
Hmmm should I waste hours getting statistics on which tags are most common? Maybe…