I'm totally new to Scribble Hub

LucasWhorley

Would anyone here have any general tips going forward on this website? I post fiction in other places online and have had a blast.

I've noticed a lot of anime-style/light novel, litrpg, and harem stuff on here. Just wondering if it's possible to garner a following on here outside of those genres.

This place seems pretty chill!

CupcakeNinja

Pervert Supreme
Would anyone here have any general tips going forward on this website? I post fiction in other places online and have had a blast.

I've noticed a lot of anime-style/light novel, litrpg, and harem stuff on here. Just wondering if it's possible to garner a following on here outside of those genres.

all you need to know is that I'm the best and everyone else is a pervert.
But don't worry. Uncle Cup will protect you.
Welcome!
My tips are to give me a one-star rating on each of my stories and submit a poem to my collection to get some extra publicity for your work!
fuck off Raki-Raki, you go and EARN those 1-stars just like the rest of us:blob_thor:

LucasWhorley

all you need to know is that I'm the best and everyone else is a pervert.
But don't worry. Uncle Cup will protect you.
Thank you, Uncle Cup. How is it that I too can, one day, become the best?
Welcome!
My tips are to give me a one-star rating on each of my stories and submit a poem to my collection to get some extra publicity for your work!
Is this like a legitimate way to catch some publicity or are you rustling me into a content farm? Either way, I'm going to say maybe.

AliceShiki

Magical Girl of Love and Justice

To give a serious answer, you can definitely gather a following here with any genre you want to write about.

Just... Understand that writing for a genre that is not one of the mainstream ones means that your series has less chances of succeed.