In this particular platform, are most readers really so silent?

PandaSempai

So, I'm a fanfiction author who only have around 10 chapters(with 20,000k words) under my belt. I came from a different platform where readers mostly rule. Why rule? Well, they are mostly unreasonable and toxic. It got to a point where readers ruin some aspiring authors as they just throw their selfish desires towards the author and bash them if something like a plot twist happen. As a result, some authors would bend to their whims and lose the grip that they had on THEIR stories. Heck, there was even an instance where a really popular up and coming fanfic got bombarded by 1 star reviews.

At the start, the reviews were just plenty, maybe around 100 or so. After one chapter. I mean, LITERALLY just ONE CHAPTER! The author got bombarded with 500+ hate reviews from the readers. It was just honestly so painful to watch. There were even some people who would call you out just because you gave that particual novel a good review. Haha, humans.

Anyway, I'm getting off topic here. Like what the thread's title suggest, I just want to know if readers here are innately good at lurking around and staying quiet. I mean, I experienced talking for about 2 hours with my readers at the said 'other platform' just two days after releasing 3 or so chapters.

There's also the lack of reviews here but I guess that should be discussed in another thread, right? Oh, for comparison. A reader in the said 'other platform' would review a novel after reading even a single chap. Not to mention, they are completely biased. Hey, they don't even give a single useful feedback. Only a select few does.

PandaSempai

Hahaha. Ifvyou a
O.o I see. Sounds like free advertisement for my stories if feedback is so easy to get there. Will check it out.