I don't know where I'm going with my life anymore.

Blackout

Worshipper of Chin Chin the Dark Lord
So, I work as a chef. For those of you who don't know, the working hours of a chef is plain terrible, to say the least. You have to work on weekends and public holidays too. It's not helping that I have to study part-time to finish my degree study.

When I first start to work, I was pretty enthusiastic. After all, I always had an interest in cooking. Not even the huge workload and the long working hours can put me down. However, things had been changing these few months. I started to lose interest in my job, and going to work everyday became a drag. I was constantly hoping that time would go faster so that my shift would end. All I cared are going back to my house to play my games and write my novels.

At first, I cared a lot whenever I made mistakes during my shift. I would feel really guilty and keep on reminding myself not to make the same mistakes. Now? I just didn't care. I would think that if I didn't mess up, good. If I did, well, whatever.

I could tell that my colleagues were always sick of me making mistakes only a beginner would make (I've been working at the same restaurant for almost 10 months now btw), and I wanted to improve so that I could stop being a burden to them. Not anymore. A few days ago, one of them straight up asked me whether I'm putting my heart into my work. I gave him a half-hearted yes, while at the same time thinking, "I want to know the answer to that question, too."