I'm struggling to write my next chapter. Quick, somebody give me the only motivating advice that actually works.

doravg

105/4001 (too lazy to count the stories again.)
Yeah, I'm being a slouch right now. ADHD effects kicking in, and I'm just finding myself unable to put down my mobile games and just get behind the computer and write.

So, I thought I'd just share that and ask people to give me the "advice" I need to get myself back on track. Namely, I came here to have people yell the words "just do it" at me.

(I'm an experienced enough writer to know that, ultimately, that's the thing that actually helps more than absolutely anything else, and I've already removed all the other mental blocks. I just thought maybe I'd be a little more motivated if I had half a dozen or so people all saying the thing I already know to be true.)
You should create before you consume. That being said, just do the work! Put your ass where your heart wants to be! What does that mean? You want for people to read your work, and you want to touch their lives? Well, that can't happen if you play games, instead of writing the next chapter! Think about all the people who are waiting on you to publish the next chapter!

But if the guilt trip doesn't work, just do a ten-day challenge. Get somebody to do it with you, and write. The competition will force your ego to become your task master.

Just do it! (Spoken from somebody who is tired, but still managed to get 9k words done today, and is preparing for a day of intense editing.)

Placeholder