Pen Name's.

War_and_Poetry

Writer Pen Names, as usual, are sometimes, but almost never the same as the author's true name yes?

So my question is, if everyone suddenly posted on Amazon, something completed and ready for sale, what would be your pen names? The same as your current SH name? Or something else? How would or do you go about deciding?

(I'm asking because I have an obscure, but a genuine interest in how authors pick their pen name's since some have stories behind them and others don't. I mean I knew one author on Amazon whose pen name was Lance Duckswinger before he changed it to something else for some reason. Another was Jimmy Labradoodle XD)

DarkGodEM

Book Editor
It depends on what for.
My Pen Name for poetry is Selmiro Pérez based on the meaning of the name. It just comes down to personal preference

Agentt

Thighs
I think I'll keep the same pen name. My name comes from OWCA of Phineus and Ferb.
It has been with me for years, I have been using it for every game I have ever played.

ArcadiaBlade

I'm a Lazy Writer, So What?
Smexy Biastro. I imagine myself being an italian writer that writes JP MCs in a cultivation world and given korean-like villains while hiding the fact that i'm a PH.

Motsu

Game Lead Programmer x WebAppSoft
lmfao, funny pen names, but whatever.

CadmarLegend

@Agentt found a key in the skeletons.
Writer Pen Names, as usual, are sometimes, but almost never the same as the author's true name yes?

So my question is, if everyone suddenly posted on Amazon, something completed and ready for sale, what would be your pen names? The same as your current SH name? Or something else? How would or do you go about deciding?

(I'm asking because I have an obscure, but a genuine interest in how authors pick their pen name's since some have stories behind them and others don't. I mean I knew one author on Amazon whose pen name was Lance Duckswinger before he changed it to something else for some reason. Another was Jimmy Labradoodle XD)