What kind of relationship do you have with money?

Do you have a healthy relationship with money?

• I'd rather not answer that...

Votes: 2 8.3%
  • I am a subsistence farmer or have taken an oath of poverty to honor my belief system, and use none

Votes: 1 4.2%
  • I have a healthy relationship with money and put a fraction of all income aside for retirement

Votes: 3 12.5%
  • I can't help but spend all my income almost instantly, but I have no debts

Votes: 4 16.7%
  • I am in debt and sometimes struggle to keep up, I blame the economy

• I am in debt and sometimes struggle to keep up, my bad habits came home to roost

• I am a miser and save every penny I earn

Votes: 6 25.0%
  • Though financially sound, I obsess over sales and prices. I often spend great efforts to get a deal

Votes: 2 8.3%
  • Money is the root of all evil (or at least slightly corrupting). I am scared to own, earn, or use it

Votes: 4 16.7%

• Total voters

SternenklarenRitter

My country of origin tends to fetishize wealth in several ways, so I wondered how many of the readers here are able to treat money like the inert tool for facilitating the trade of goods and services it logically should be.

BenJepheneT

Light Up Gold - Parquet Courts
IMG_20200929_164859.jpg

SternenklarenRitter

When I was little I was so afraid of money that I would flush the dollar from the 'tooth fairy' down the toilet out of fear it would make me a drug addict. Now that I am old, I can properly use enough money for daily life. It still starts to feel threatening and dangerous if my wallet gets too fat, so I just give it to my brother at that time.

NotaNuffian

This does spark joy.
I am in debt, I don't lavishly spend on anything though.

Student loan.

NotaNuffian

This does spark joy.
College is life. Employment is Hell.
More like Employment is boredom.

Half of it is dealing with whims of customers, another half is dealing woth whims of your superiors.