Additional Feedback/Reviews

J_Chemist

Hello everyone,

I've come to the conclusion that as an Author and Writer, I learn the most when I read, watch, and analyze others' works. It is how I got into writing as a hobby in the first place; my love for reading, that is. Viewing others' works allows me to see how other people may see a situation and aids me in building on my own skill and ability to formulate the English language into a work that is worth enjoying.

However, it has come to my attention that not only can I get something out of reading but I can also give back to the writer/author. Forums, Review systems, Star systems, etc. They allow us as a community to assist an author/writer with making their work even better than it was before. By providing feedback in a meaningful way, we can give them a few tools and helpful tips/hints that they might be missing while they are writing. My own story has been going on for quite a while now and after plenty of discussions with friends/cohorts, I am making a lot of revisions and fixes throughout, which has caused me to put a pause on future chapters.

However, taking that pause, taking reviews and criticism seriously, has helped me develop my story into the precious jewel that I cherish. While there are those out there who do not agree, I have found far more who do and it's a blessing. I do acknowledge one thing though- I would not be here without those few people speaking up and telling me I am wrong or for taking their time to correct my mistakes or just make me aware of them.